KBenServices

Home » Recipes » Maple Glazed Pork Loin

Maple Glazed Pork Loin

Maple Glazed Pork Loin
I’ve said it before, I love my crock pot. I have a large 7 quart one and crock pot trio. The trio is my favorite because I can put an entire meal on in the morning.

I buy these huge pork loins at Sams Club, come home and cut them down into about 6 inch sections, vacuum seal and freeze. Once broken down, I get 4 pork loins out of each large one, and I get 2 meals when I cook one. That’s 8 meals out of a pork loin that I pay around $20.00 for, so that’s about $2.50 per meal for meat. Very economical.

Today’s Sunday dinner was an amazing Maple Glazed Pork Loin. I marinated the pork over night, dumped it all in the crock pot before heading off to church, and dinner was ready when we got home. The house smelled awesome too.

Marinade
1/4 cup melted butter
1/4 cup low sodium soy sauce
1/3 cup Maple syrup
1 Tbs corn starch
1/4 cup brown sugar
Combine all ingredients in a small bowl. Place the pork loin in a zip lock bag. Pour the marinade over the pork. Close the bag and make sure the entire loin is coated. Place on a plate in the fridge overnight.

Thinly slice 1 onion. Place in a sealed container or baggie and put in the fridge. I prefer to do this the night before when I’m prepping the meat so my hands don’t smell like onions the next day.

Place half the sliced onions on the bottom of the crock pot. Place the pork loin on top of the onions and pour all of the marinade over it. Add the remaining onions on top of the pork. Cook on high for approximately 4 hours, or on low for 6 hours, or until the pork reaches a temp of 155.

When pork is done remove and tent with foil. Pour the liquid into a small sauce pan and cook over low/med low heat until it reduces by half and thickens.

5 Comments

  1. Christy says:

    This looks so delicious! We accidentally bought a pork loin instead of tenderloin last time we were at Sam’s club and this will be the perfect way to cook the leftover piece in the freezer! What did you serve with this pork loin? Side dishes are always my issue when it comes to completing the meal.

    • kbenservices says:

      Thank you. This recipe was one I came up with because I had tenderloin I’d bought at Sam’s Club in the freezer too ……. lol Typically make mushroom herb couscous and either broccoli or broccollini with this.

Leave a Reply

