KBenServices

Home » Recipes » Lunch Time Fav – Avocado Chicken Salad

Lunch Time Fav – Avocado Chicken Salad

Chicken Salad

Being your own boss has its perks, like being able to set your own hours. Some days my schedule allows for me to come home and fix our main meal for a late lunch. Some days, like today where I have a lot going on, I want quick and easy.

One of my favorite go to lunches is chicken salad. How I prepare it depends on what kind of mood I’m in. I make it one way if I’m wanting a sandwich on bread, a different way if I’m wanting croissant or pita bread, and several different ways if I’m just wanting chicken salad.

While I much prefer using left over chicken to make my chicken salad, I do keep a few cans of chicken in the pantry just in case. Today’s lunch was made using canned chicken. It was quick, easy, and yummy.

Avocado Chicken Salad

1 can chicken breast meat
1 avocado
3 green onions – finely chopped
1 small rib celery – finely chopped
1 tsp curry powder
Mayo
2 Tbs chopped pecans
pepper to taste
Bibb or Romaine Lettuce

Mix chicken, avocado, onion and celery and chopped pecans. Add mayo, curry powder and pepper. When I have it on hand, I substitute greek yogurt for half of the mayonnaise. Place lettuce leaves on plate, add chicken salad and top with pecans.

Leave a Reply

