KBenServices

Home » Uncategorized » Aloe Vera Challenge

Aloe Vera Challenge

DSC03182

I love having a garden. Fresh herbs and vegies are always better, and growing your own is a lot cheaper than buying them in the store. Unfortunately, as my husband and kids are so fond of pointing out……..all I have to do is look at a plant and it dies. I did not inherit my mothers green thumb.

A couple of weeks ago my mother asked me if I wanted a start from her Aloe Vera plant. Her’s had gotten so big and she had several pots now. I love Aloe Vera. There are so many uses for it. It’s great for burns, cuts, scrapes, bruises, blisters, insect bites, shrinking warts (so I’ve heard) and even preventing and treating pimples and acne. I much prefer using natural remedies, and free ones are always good.

Now for the challenge……….can I keep it alive. It’s already taken a bit of a hit with an unexpected freeze but I have high hopes that it will revive. I am determined to keep this plant alive.

Leave a Reply

