KBenServices

Home » Uncategorized » My Favorite Time of Year

My Favorite Time of Year

DSC03414
I love this time of year. The temperatures are perfect….well, most of the time. The birds chirp a bit more, and everywhere you look you are greeted with vibrant, beautiful colors. The trees are all budded out, crop fields have new growth. You can see every shade of green in the spectrum just driving down the road, and dotted amongst all the green are beautiful patches of color.

Living in Central Texas, you pretty much have to travel a rural highway to get anywhere. This time of year I just love that 20 minute drive to and from work. The wildflowers are in full bloom. Here is a sampling of my drive.

>DSC03402

I love seeing the Bluebonnets and Indian Paint Brushes. The Bluebonnets aren’t as thick as they were last year, but there are a lot of other wildflowers.

DSC03405

I saw a couple of other flowers today that I’m not sure what they are. I wasn’t able to get pictures of them. I kind of figured the person riding my bumper wouldn’t understand if I slammed on the brakes to take a picture of wildflowers. Hmmm, that’s an idea. I’ve seen bumper stickers that say I Brake for Garage Sales. Maybe I need to make one that says I Brake for Pictures.

Leave a Reply

