KBenServices

Home » Recipes » Best Brownies EVER

Best Brownies EVER

It’s not a secret …. I do not bake.  I used to occasionally when my kids were growing up, but it was not often.  It’s just not my thing.  But ………..  I just made the best brownies ever.  They were so easy, and so much fun to make.

One of my daughters, and the mother of my only granddaughter lives in Georgia. I had not seen them in over a year until they showed up last weekend to surprise me for Mothers Day.  I hate them being so far away, but after my son-in-law having a deployment to Iraq and a deployment to Afghanistan I am just happy that they are together anywhere in the US.   So what does this have to do with brownies?  Well, my granddaughter wanted to bake.  To be more specific, my granddaughter wanted to bake with Meemee.   If you’ve ever had grandkids you know that means you’re going to bake rather you want to or not.  So how do you make the best brownies ever?
brownies

You take one 3 yr old granddaughter
1 box Betty Crocker brownie mix
1/3 cup oil
1/4 cup water
1 egg
1 large bowl
2 wire whisks (make sure one of them is small)

Set your granddaughter on the counter and let her pour the contents of the box of brownie mix into a large mixing bowl. Let her pour in the oil, water and egg. Use the larger whisk to begin mixing the batter until it’s all moist, then let the 3 yr old continue mixing with the smaller whisk. When she’s through mixing (which only takes long enough to coat the whisk well with batter) let her lick the whisk while you pour the batter into a baking pan. Set the bowl back in front of the little one and let her (and her mommy) finish licking it. Bake at 325 for 35 minutes.

Serve warm with vanilla ice cream and tons of hugs and kisses.

Leave a Reply

